Buying Advice BX2660,B2320,B2920,B3300SU - Which One?

/ BX2660,B2320,B2920,B3300SU - Which One? #1  

homeputter

Bronze Member
New to this site so hopefully I am posting this correctly.

I am trying to decide on which Kubota tractor to buy. I have very little tractor experience.
I have a cabin in the mountains on a 1 acre sloped and fairly rough lot. I plan on grading, moving dirt, spreading gravel and some deep snow removal. The snow removal would be in the winter only several times per year (when we went to the cabin) and would be accumulated snow on a 100 foot driveway and breaking though the 4 foot high snow/ice dam left at the driveway entrance by the road grader.
I thought I would like a BH, but the salesman almost talked me out of it. He thought I would be disappointed with what a BH could do when on a small tractor. Anyone have any thoughts on the usefulness of a small 6.5 or 7.5ft backhoe?
I got the impression that it was better to get a backhoe with a model that has an integrated frame for the backhoe rather than an add on type sub-frame. If by Kubota, I would think it would be ok?

I test drove 3 different size tractors and liked them all. I think the B3300SU was probably too large although the salesman was gently recommending that one. I think the B3200 be a better choice with the mid PTO for a snow blower, although I don't think I could justify that expense for only using twice a year or so.

Is there any model where it is better to jump up a model for a little more money to get a better tractor? I will probably get a box scraper with the FEL. If I give up the BH, I am leaning towards the B2320.

Anyone have any input or advice for this tractor novice? Any suggestions or input would be greatly appreciated.

Hopefully, this isn't a repeat post, my lengthy 1st attempt disappear after trying to review it.
Thanks,
George

/ BX2660,B2320,B2920,B3300SU - Which One? #2