Buying Advice New member looking for advice.

/ New member looking for advice. #1  

Issh

Tractor
Craftsman
Hello all. Great forum.

I have a little over 1 acre to mow. Half of it is sloped probably 12 degrees or so. The bottom of my lot is marshy/wet. I've been mowing it for the last 10 years with a craftsman riding mower. But I have outgrown it, literally. lol. I'm too uncomfortable on regular riding mowers so I've been looking at the Kubota BX1860. It's very comfortable and looks as if it would last me a life time. I would also use it to push snow out of my driveway.

My question is, am I crazy for buying a $11,000 tractor for 1 acre of mowing? The money isn't an issue to me but is the tractor overkill for what I need to do?

Any advice is greatly appreciated.

/ New member looking for advice. #2  
Here is a clip I puled off the web and there are plenty like them! Might help you out! I think every Boy inside ever Man needs a TRACTOR!:)

:welcome: to TBN! :thumbsup:

Happy :tractor: ing!

/ New member looking for advice. #3  
If so, I'm crazy to. I mow a little bit more than you, maybe 1.5 to 2 acres, but a lot of my yard is on a hill also. With four wheel drive, a roll bar and saftey belt, it seems much safer. I also use mine with a front end loader for moving dirt, hauling wood, and removing snow. I've had mine for about 4 years, and I'm still asking myself how I got by without it.

They are amazing little machines, and if you get one, go ahead and get the end loader, you will use it more than you think. Probably a third of the hours on mine are from using the end loader. Good luck and your up coming purchase.

/ New member looking for advice. #4  
Go for it! I bought a Deere 4100 (1500 pound machine) for my half acre just to blow snow on my 50 foot drive as well as that of a few neighbors that I do for no charge.

/ New member looking for advice. #5  
Weight is your only concern . When we've had alot of rain ( often happens