Used B2630 or New B2320/B2620?

/ Used B2630 or New B2320/B2620? #1  

kchampagne

Tractor
Kubota B2630
Hello all!

First of all, I would like to send a shout out to everyone for such a great forum that is full of information and is way beyond my expectations. I am new to the tractor world, so I have been perusing this site for weeks now in my search for a tractor. This is my first post. Just a quick summary of my situation and what I am looking for. I recently purchased a small horse property near Denver, CO, and as you would expect, I am in dire need of a tractor for various projects. The property is 5 acres, flat, and no trees. Most of it is fenced pastures. The primary uses for the tractor will be moving hay, maintaing horse manure composting, dragging the horse arena, trenching water and electric lines to the barn and pastures, landscaping and planting trees, snow plowing, rough mowing, driveway maintenance, and various other normal farm chores.

I have been looking at the new BX25D, B2320, and B2620's I really like the multi-purpose package of the BX25D, but I am concerned that the BH will not be able to adequatley dig in my soil and will ultimately just sit in the garage. The soil is extremely hard and the more you scratch at it, the harder it gets. Getting a shovel into it is almost impossible. Digging bar is mandatory. Unless someone can convince me that the BX25D will definitely get the job done (maybe any BX25 owners in CO?), I am going to focus on the Kubota B's with either the OEM BH or aftermarket (e.g. Woods). I am also considering a one owner, used B2630 with FEL, 300 hrs, for $13,500 in mint condition. I would need to add an OEM or aftermarket BH. A new B2320 with FEL/BH is $19,200 and new B2620 with FEL/BH is $21,000. I am leaning toward a new B2620 due to warranty and 0% financing, but the used B2630 is built like a tank and awfully nice as it is the deluxe B series (especially the PTO with position control). I know they don't make them anymore.