Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
    Tractor
    Kubota BX2360

Default My blood now runs Orange

Well, I finally did it. Went down and bought my first tractor. Got a BX2360 with 60" MMM and FEL.

They threw in a free mulching kit and are bringing my son a bunch of baseball hats. I take delivery on Thursday. I can't wait!!!!

So, any advice for a complete newbie to compact tractors? Anything I should be aware of? Any tips?

Platinum Member
    Tractor
    John Deere 2720

Default Re: My blood now runs Orange

Don't forget to stop and have lunch! You'll be having so much fun, you'll lose track of time!

Congrats!!

Tractor
    2013 Bx 2670

Check fluid in front axle after about 10 hrs, usually 1/2 to a full quart low once the oil gets worked around inside.Get familiar with controls ,take your time and enjoy!! Plenty of useful advice on this forum,these guys have been doing this a long time and know what they are talking about!! Congratulations on your new tractor!!
    2013 Kubota Bx 2670 ,60"mmm ,La 243 Fel ,Landpride cat 1 QH15 ,CA1548 Core Aerator ,BB0548 Box Scraper ,Countryline 25gal trailer sprayer ,400lb 3ph fertilizer spreader

Tractor
    John Deere 4520

Best thing to do is don't be in a hurry to do anything on a tractor. Take your time, go slow, get really, really familiar with its operation, think ahead and anticipate its move. Stay accident free. Very careful on slopes and hills.
    Gary

JD 4520, 400X FEL, Frontier Front Blade, Box Blade, Rotary Cutter, Landscape Rake, 48" Wildkat Grapple and PHD

Tractor
    Kubota BX2360 & L4240 HSTC

Congrats on your new tractor. Don't forget to wear your seat belt.
    Roger

Kubota BX2360 & Kubota L4240 with paddle shifter, suicide doors and 24's
    Past Stuff: Ford 8N, Cub Cadet 2206, Bobcat CT235

My Threads

EA Wicked Grapple Build - 3PH Pallet Mover - Harbor Freight QH Mods - L4240 Upgrades - BX2360 Upgrades- How Add a Switch to a Worklight

My YouTube Channel

Super Star Member
    Tractor
    Kubota L4400