My blood now runs Orange

/ My blood now runs Orange #1  

Gander

Tractor
Kubota BX2360
Well, I finally did it. Went down and bought my first tractor. Got a BX2360 with 60" MMM and FEL.

They threw in a free mulching kit and are bringing my son a bunch of baseball hats. I take delivery on Thursday. I can't wait!!!!

So, any advice for a complete newbie to compact tractors? Anything I should be aware of? Any tips? :cool2:

/ My blood now runs Orange #2  
Don't forget to stop and have lunch! You'll be having so much fun, you'll lose track of time! :)

Congrats!!

/ My blood now runs Orange #3  
Check fluid in front axle after about 10 hrs, usually 1/2 to a full quart low once the oil gets worked around inside.Get familiar with controls ,take your time and enjoy!! Plenty of useful advice on this forum,these guys have been doing this a long time and know what they are talking about!! Congratulations on your new tractor!!:cool2::drink::cool2:

/ My blood now runs Orange #4  
Best thing to do is don't be in a hurry to do anything on a tractor. Take your time, go slow, get really, really familiar with its operation, think ahead and anticipate its move. Stay accident free. Very careful on slopes and hills.

/ My blood now runs Orange #5  
Congrats on your new tractor. Don't forget to wear your seat belt.

/ My blood now runs Orange #6  
Congratulations. In July, it will be 2 years since we bought our Kubota L4400. I still go to the Operator's Manual quite frequently. There is a lot of info in the Manual. Best wishes.

/ My blood now runs Orange
Thanks for the advice so far! I will be going slow, especially since we got a foot of snow today. Will certainly check the front axle fluid. Wife will be instructed to check the blinker fluid after 5 hours of running as well as putting in the summer tire air when it comes time.