Buying Advice Kubota L series 3800 v 3901

/ Kubota L series 3800 v 3901 #1  

Middletown

Tractor
none
Greetings to all,

As my first post I wanted to say "howdy" , thank you for your time in reading my post and ask the community their .02C

I own a small (18ac) hilly property in Western VA. I plan on retiring here, ive worked land up til now with rentals, good neighbors and an over worked late 90s ATV. i have been saving for a couple years to purchase a tractor outright to work the land.
Mostly hardwoods with about 7 ac of flat open tillable land. I plan for raising feed grasses etc and the tractor as mainly brush work, heavy work ie moving logs, grading the gravel etc... basic rural homeowner stuff.
my neighbor, whose opinion i value greatly, lives and breathes Kubota. "Green is for grass not paint" he will tell you. either way, his kubota's speak to his trust in the brand, they are always working. year round. without fail.

i put my heart and goal on the L3800HST with a package deal that suits my needs with an outfit that i am sure most have seen along coastal SC. I plan on moving forward in Aug with a purchase, THEN i discovered just yesterday, that the L3800 is being replaced by the L3901. At a cost increase of almost 3K for the tractor and 5K for the package deal i am planning on. yes i know this is old news to most of you, but now from what i can understand, the ONLY thing differing between the models is a California emissions certificate on the engine?
Did i miss anything? are there more features that are significant to the user to justify this increase?
Should i run out and grab a L3800 while i can?
someone help me stay with kubota or tell me of a viable alternative with another manufacture.
if that is the only item is a "politically correct" engine, im looking elsewhere for my tractor.

Thanks for any input from your experiences.

/ Kubota L series 3800 v 3901 #2