Buying Advice Kubota with R4 vs R1 tires

/ Kubota with R4 vs R1 tires #1  

lipancreek

Tractor
JD 5065e, Ford 5610S
We have a lot of mesquite thorns so I am always having flats. I am looking at new Kubota models in the 50 hp range and one farmer/rancher told me to be sure and get the R4 tires, that the R4 design will get fewer flats than R1.

Does anyone have an opinion on whether the stock Kubota R1 tires will get more flats than the stock R4? Assuming, for example, both tires are Goodyear Titan that come stock on the Kubota. The dealer I asked this question didn't want to commit to an answer. I like the more aggressive ag tread for my use, but I definitely want the fewest flats possible. Is this just an old wives tale or do R4 tires really resist flats more than R1? Thanks for any ideas or suggestions.

/ Kubota with R4 vs R1 tires #2  
I've heard the R-4's are more puncture proof but I'm no expert but I'm sure someone else will come along.

/ Kubota with R4 vs R1 tires #3  
Why not foam fill?

/ Kubota with R4 vs R1 tires #4  
There is zero comparison there for puncture resistance, the R-4s will win all day long.

/ Kubota with R4 vs R1 tires #5  
Agree with Wolfy. The R4s are not puncture proof but they are head and shoulders above R1s.

/ Kubota with R4 vs R1 tires #6  
Why not foam fill?

I agree R1 with foam work great. R4 are worthless in mud and doing things like disking plowing pulling trailers in soft ground. If you have animals you and have barns to clean you would not want r4.

/ Kubota with R4 vs R1 tires #7