Price Check 2005 B3030 Tractor

/ 2005 B3030 Tractor #1  

DanMosher

Tractor
Looking
I recently passed on an L3130 without a FEL.

I just found a 2005 B3030 (433hrs) with FEL(LA403), mmm, bush hog,box blade, rake,disc,spreader other little extras
I have 7 acres that is a little hilly. I want to clean up 3 acres of woods, maintain 700’ driveway...
He is asking 16500.
1. Any thoughts on price?
2. Would it be possible to add grapple on this model?
3. What about possible future BH?
3. How many hours can one expect to get from a tractor?
4. I have no tractor experience - would this be a good 1st?

Didn’t mean to shot gun the questions.

/ 2005 B3030 Tractor #2  
Price depends on condition and your interest- by that, I mean if you like the tractor, it's in good shape, and you feel like it "fits" your needs, then it is worth what it costs, within reason. The attachments you listed really add a lot of value to the price, especially considering your intended uses!

A grapple will require either a third function or rear remotes, and having a SSQA loader paves the path to installing a grapple. You can convert a pin-on bucket to SSQA, if needed, and the required hydraulics, while not a cheap installation, are very doable, and kits from Kubota or Everything Attachments make it happen.

Kubota did offer a backhoe with the B3030, and you might even find a used one, or after-market. Hours depend largely on proper maintenance... 2000 hours would be nothing to worry about, if the machine had regular service, and you should expect to get many more than that before major overhaul is required. 433 hours mean the tractor is just getting broken in. First major service is due about now, I think. If it still has its original hydraulic oil, then changing it to new Super UDT-2 will set you up for another 500 hours nicely. Sunlight and simple age can affect tires, rubber hoses and such, more than hours. Over all, this might be a good choice for your 7 acres.

/ 2005 B3030 Tractor #3