Need help on purchase

/ Need help on purchase #1  

chris1976

Tractor
kubota
Hi all! Chris here, need some help on what to buy. Getting 35 acres in WV (hills) with about 12 acres cleared. Will be doing a lot of mowing, food plot for the deer, garden, and driveway maintenance mostly. I'm pretty much decided on a b2650 with FEL and 60 mmm. I have many questions so I will be asking them in the comments as well as now. All the help is much appreciated! What tires? Dealer says turf because the industrial aren't very good on hill sides. Fill tires or counter weight? I think I need one or the other but was wondering if the filling of tires would rob power when I'm doing other things. Keep in mind I'm new to tractors so take it easy on me lol more questions will come in comments thanks again!!

/ Need help on purchase #2  
I don't think the B2650 is large enough for your place. Fill the tires, no loss in power from that since the weight is transferred to the ground.

How much will need mowing?

/ Need help on purchase
About 10 to 12 acres are cleared, house, barn, couple of buildings, garage, 2 ponds which equal at least 2 acres, and driveway take out of the 10 to 12 acres so I'm guessing 7 or 8 acres of mowing

/ Need help on purchase #4  
I'd consider moving from B to L-Series and preferably a Grand L. You won't regret having greater FEL capacity, weight and HP.

/ Need help on purchase
I'd consider moving from B to L-Series and preferably a Grand L. You won't regret having greater FEL capacity, weight and HP.
My reasoning for the 2650 was mmm and no dpf. And it's going to be a lawn mower over 90% of the time. I want a bigger one but didnt know if it would be over kill.

/ Need help on purchase #6  
:welcome:
To TBN Chris. We are glad that you joined.

You came to the right place as we love to spend other people's money. :laughing: