ordered B3030 today

/ ordered B3030 today #1  

bowhunter3030

Silver Member
Tractor
Kubota Grand L4060hstc & Kubota B2601
I ordered a B3030 HSD-F, 60" FEL with quick hitch, and a 5' rhino rotary cutter, all for $17,120. I hope this is a good price. I am new to this game. I have learned so much from this forum. I thank all of you for your knowledge. I bought 135 acres 1 year ago, of which I will work about 20 acres, food plots, cutting paths & weeds, etc. The rest I will keep in timber. I am a big time bow hunter. It was between a New Holland TC26DA and the B3030. I went for the extra 4 horsepower because the price wasn't that much more. I have to trailer the machine to the property (55 miles away), so I didn't want one too large. A question as to the tires. I ordered it with the R4 tires. Should I get the AG tires instead? I won't be using the tractor to do any cutting at my home. My farm can get muddy at times, so let me know what you would recommend. Thanks for all your help. Tractor won't be here till March, they say.

/ ordered B3030 today #2  
Congrats on the new tractor! It's a shame you have to wait until March!! Either of the tractors you mentioned are great units and you can't go wrong with Kubota or NH. The Rhino brush hogs are the best in the business IMO. You'll be real happy with your purchase. As for the R4's... they are an aggressive tread that should handle most tasks. I have lugs on my B7300 and I think they are a little hard on the turf. But they are handy for really digging in.

Happy tractoring!

/ ordered B3030 today #3  
If you are using it in fields only I would get the ag tires, they will do better in mud than R4's will. R4's are a good tire if you will be on the grass some but are not great in real mud.

Bill Tolle

/ ordered B3030 today #4  
<font color="blue">
I ordered a B3030 HSD-F, 60" FEL with quick hitch, </font>
First, Welcome to TBN.
Congrats on ordering a great tractor. /forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif
What does HSD-F mean?