There is a Carver Equipment

/ There is a Carver Equipment #1  

Wes Crawford

Tractor
JD 4410
Recently on a driving trip from my home in Indiana to Florida for some R&R, on to Virginia for a meeting and then to Pennsylvania to visit family, I had the opportunity to pass through Dunn, North Carolina on I-95. Remembering from this forum that Dunn was made famous by Carver Equipment, I decided to follow my nose to the smell of new tractors and stop and say hello.

Carver Equipment is indeed real and Steve Carver is a real gentleman. He took the time to give me a tour of his business and introduced me to some of his employees. We discussed some of the topics from the forum and I got a little more insight into owning a Kubota Tractor. I'm not a proud owner yet, but when a land deal of mine is settled, it won't be long until I place an order. Certainly I will consider Steve Carver and his fine reputation for service and competitive prices.

So, if anyone wondered if there was a real Carver Equipment, I can attest that I drove there, kicked the dirt, sat on new Kubotas, saw scores of Kubota tractors in their crates ready to be assembled, and shook the hand of an internet entreprenaur.

/ There is a Carver Equipment #2  
Thanks for the on-site-report. I'd be interested in any views from someone who has dealt with Carver and actually purchased a tractor on-line and had it shipped out of state.

/ There is a Carver Equipment #3  
There was a purchaser a couple of months ago, who detailed his experience in buying from Carver (NC) and having it shipped to Calif. The report couldn't have been more positive. Maybe Muhammad can locate that post from the old forum and repost here, or provide a link so you can read it. I know Carver is generally regarded as the "Dealer's Dealer" and a frequent and very generous participant in this forum.

BobT.

A Indiana Boy

/ There is a Carver Equipment #4