DIFFERENCE BETWEEN B,L AND M SERIES?

/ DIFFERENCE BETWEEN B,L AND M SERIES? #1  

BASIC

Hi guys,I'm a landscaper in northern NJ.I'm starting to look for a tractor to use for brush hogging,lawn renovation,new lawn instilation,snow removal and small log skidding.I don't know anything about small tractors.I do understand Kubota is one of the better brands and I also have a dealer in my county(also a JD and a CC).I"d like something of at least 30 HP.What are the differences between the B,L and M sereis tractor?I read on the Kubota web-site that the M has diff locks,does the B and L offer them as well?It also said the L series offers a gear trans is it syncro(sp)?Can any one give me a rough idea of pricing between the various models?I have othe questions that are more general that I'll post on the other board.Any suggestions?Thankyou,BASIC.

/ DIFFERENCE BETWEEN B,L AND M SERIES? #2  
If you are looking for something about 30 hp then you probably would look at the B7800 or the B3030. The B7800 is a basic machine, the B3030 is a deluxe full featured machine. Both are LIGHTWEIGHT tractors at 30 hp. Both are small tractors for the class so they would fit into places larger machines won't fit. Both are also easy to trailer behind a normal pick-up or SUV. The L3130 is on the other end of the size & weight spectrum, being large and heavy, it is a 32 hp tractor. In between the 2 B tractors and the L3130 is the L3400, it is smaller and lighter than the L3130 and it is also more of a basic tractor with few bells and whistles. I'm not too knowledgeable abou the L3400 so I'll leave that to someone else. The M series tractors are larger & heavier, none are in the 30 hp range that I know of, I will leave those out of the discussion.