2350 Bh or not

/ 2350 Bh or not #1  

3pthitch

Newbie here , i'm thinking of buying a new 2350 that comes with a 60"mmm, planning on purchasing a 5' front blade for this winter then in the spring get the 243 FEL for it. My question is, can it handle a BH , the dealer says it can't be done on the 2350, is this true?

This is an awesome site, lots of knowledge here.

/ 2350 Bh or not #2  
Sure, you can put a WOODS backhoe on a 2350. If you are 100% going to get one, I think the jump to the BX24 is more cost effective. If memory serves, it would have cost me $2000 or $2500 to go from the 2230 to the 23 when I bought mine in Feb 06 (really the only difference between the models being the BH with some other little tid-bits), but a WOODS BH runs some $4000. I'd expect the same cost differential between the 2350 and 24, but I haven't actually checked. Even nicer, the OEM BH was not as nice as the WOODS when I looked at them, but the new OEM model mounted to the 24 looks VERY nice and up to the latest standards. Plus you spin the regular seat around while the WOODS model has its own seat, meaning it hangs further off the rear, slightly disrupting the balance of the tractor.

While I'm not in BC, Canada, I have plowed a bunch of driveways with my FEL without ANY problem. I guess it would be easier with the front blade, but I'd probably go the extra $1000 or so and get snowblower if you live in high snow country. You may even be able to get a rear mount snowblower for the same money you would drop on a front dozer blade. Could be a little off on that, though.

/ 2350 Bh or not #3  
Had the same decision -- no backhoe yet for me but still think I'll get one someday. The Woods is a great choice plus the newest kit for the 2350 includes a swivel seat adapter, so it loses nothing against the Kubota model.