f 2690

/ f 2690 #1  

ironpen

Gold Member
Tractor
tn75s, tc33d, mc35, gt65, 6640, 3010s, TS110, TS115, TN70, Massey 5470, Kubota F2690
I am about to pull the trigger on an f 2690. Any hints or things to look out for? Is it powerful enough. Is the HST equipped with a high and low range? Looking at a 72 inch rear discharge deck...thoughts on that?? Reliability good? I would have gotten the 3990 but was scared off by the DPF filter...is that a valid reason not to get that one? Any thoughts or comments would be greatly appreciated. TIA

/ f 2690 #2  
I currently own a F3080, my second one and previously owned a F2680e (2wd). I also own a L3901 (DPF).
I have no issue with the DPF and have owned many Kubotas pre DPF. I had no lack of power issues with the F2680e and certainly have no lack of power issues with the F3080s. Guess I have about 9 years owner experience with Fs. Best mower going and have owned a couple of Kubota zero turns, not in the same league.
The one F3080 I sold was because it had side discharge deck, hated (hate) side discharge decks. Like rear discharge deck due to less windrowing, being able to get close on either side, grass doesn't blow all over me in slight breeze or strong wind, don't have to watch where "stuff" on one siding is blowing/shooting to. Grass does blow/collect under the F but a cheap electric grass blower will blow it away after mowing.
This is my 2cents opinion after 13 years Kubota tractor (many) ownership and 9 years actual hands on experience with Kubota F mowers with one side and two rear discharge decks. And many, many, many side discharge decks on other mowers.

/ f 2690
John, the HST is dual range isn't it? Thanks for the reply.

/ f 2690 #4  
John, the HST is dual range isn't it? Thanks for the reply.