ZD1211 Rear Wheel Weight Help

/ ZD1211 Rear Wheel Weight Help #1  

Brown Dog

Veteran Member
Tractor
John Deere 5115M 5101E H260 5115M 540M all MFD
Are these Available ?

I'm going to fluid fill my rears & wanting weights too for my 72" Rear Discharge Mower.

I've been mowing with a 66hp JD tractor for many years around my Farm & HATE tire spin and / or lack of traction.

I don't live in a Subdivision with a groomed yard lol

/ ZD1211 Rear Wheel Weight Help #2  
I have 2 ZD300 series mowers and have not seen rear weights in my travels. Perhaps some garden tractor weights would fit up.
I have recently been thinking of replacing my worn rears with a more aggressive atv style tire tread.

/ ZD1211 Rear Wheel Weight Help
My rear wheels don't have any holes drilled in them I don't think :confused:

I'm going to fluid fill them this Spring ......

My buddy says DON'T fluid fill rear tires on Zero Turns cause it's extremely hard on the pump.
IDK
What do you guys know or think ?

/ ZD1211 Rear Wheel Weight Help #5  
A ZD1211 isn't your run of the mill Zero Turn. I wouldn't be afraid. Just swapped my ZD28 for a 1211.

Assuming of course you're not going full bore in reverse on asphalt then hitting forward to try & wheelie, LOL

I'm 50 lol my wheelie popping days are over.

I agree with you, economical home owner Zero's with cheesy pumps at each wheel may not like turning the extra weight ? But

I'm thinking the Commercial ZD series should handle the extra weight ok.

Wouldn't be any difference than a 175 vs 300lb operator.

I've graduated to 195lbs :-(

I'm leaning towards fluid fill but still open for opinions :

/ ZD1211 Rear Wheel Weight Help #7  
Are these Available ?

I'm going to fluid fill my rears & wanting weights too for my 72" Rear Discharge Mower.

I've been mowing with a 66hp JD tractor for many years around my Farm & HATE tire spin and / or lack of traction.

I don't live in a Subdivision with a groomed yard lol