Mowing 3030 cab w/ 7 ft. finishing mower

/ 3030 cab w/ 7 ft. finishing mower #1  

'Bota Fan

Silver Member
Tractor
Kubota B3030 HSDC
Been reading posts for a while but this is my first time in the water. I've never read where anyone is using a rear mount finishing mower wider than 6 ft. Got lots of grass to cut here and my dealer suggested the BH 84" mower. Had the unit for about a year now and no problems except the seat (I'm on the waiting list, too). Not using any other implements but have weights on the front. Anyone think the big mower is pushing the HST too hard on some hills? I use the mid-range on the transmission most of the time.

/ 3030 cab w/ 7 ft. finishing mower #2  
I wouldnt go any larger than a 60" on my B3030HSDC. Thats not to say that you shouldn't. Cut quality will be superior with the 60.

/ 3030 cab w/ 7 ft. finishing mower #3  
Welcome in… the waters’ fine…. So is the mowing.
I also run a 7 ft finish mower behind my L4200GST cab Kubota, It couldn’t be better.
I mow mostly dead flat ground in 5th and at times 6th.
My LandPride 84” is great. KennyV.

/ 3030 cab w/ 7 ft. finishing mower #4  
[QUOTE='Bota Fan] Anyone think the big mower is pushing the HST too hard on some hills? I use the mid-range on the transmission most of the time.[/QUOTE]

'Bota Fan:

I've got a new 3030....5 hours on the clock.....I mowed one of my lower fields with my 60" rfm in mid-range. It did great in the flats, but once I started to pull it up one of my hills, the hydro started to whine. Stopped and put it in low, and it was ok.

FWIW.......
Swmpbgy1

/ 3030 cab w/ 7 ft. finishing mower
Thanks for the responses. This is a GREAT place to be:) .