Running on 2 Cyl.?

/ Running on 2 Cyl.? #1  

Tgunn

Tractor
Kubota L2550
I have a Kubota L2550. 3 cyl. Lately it seemed that I don't have the power I used to. A buddy said it sounds like it only running on 2 cylinders. I understand most common guess would be fuel. I have added "injector cleaner", cleaned fuel filter, bled the line.
What do & try next?
It starts easily & runs ok. (for a 2 cyl.)
Thanks for all help.

tgunn

/ Running on 2 Cyl.?
From all that I've read it seems I need to find out for sure if I'm getting fuel to all 3 cylinders. How is the best way to go about this? I am totally new at anything diesel.
Thanks,
tgunn

/ Running on 2 Cyl.? #3  
Put a temp gauge up to the 3 cyclinders. This will tell you which ones not cooperating.

/ Running on 2 Cyl.? #4  
From all that I've read it seems I need to find out for sure if I'm getting fuel to all 3 cylinders. How is the best way to go about this? I am totally new at anything diesel.
While it's running, crack open each injectors fuel line, at the injector one at a time. If the engine stumbles, that injector/cylinder is working. If you don't notice any difference, you've found the "dead" cylinder, troubleshoot accordingly....

P.S. make sure you tighten the previous injector line and the engine recovers before you loosen the next.

/ Running on 2 Cyl.?
Thanks for advice. I determined that #2 cylinder is not working. I am getting fuel to the injector. Kubota dealer suggested I do a compression check before proceeding. Now my problem is removing the injector. I disconnected all lines, hoses going to it. I removed a bolt that held a "keeper". Does the injector now just pull out? There is no room nor way to "unscrew" it. Any helpful hints? Please?

/ Running on 2 Cyl.? #6