Slope Tractor Question

/ Slope Tractor Question #1  

boroxc

Tractor
B2920
I've been lurking here for a while and with the rates and new equipment Kubota has out I'm thinking of taking the plunge soon. I have been working on the house for the past 4 years. Well this year I plan on getting to the landscaping and maintance of the yard. Just another excuse for toys my CFO says! I'm really looking for some advice on a tractor that will help with the following. I know that no one unit will do them all well but what can I live with.

Requirements:
1) We supplement the radiant with a wood stove so I'll be moving logs and wood.
2) Living in Western NY we get our fair share of snow so I'll have that to deal with that.
3) landscaping round the house and at the pond out back. I'll need a loader and maybe a BH... Thoughts?
4) Mowing... This is a major concern...As you can see from the photos its a good slope and I'd like to mow perpendicular to the slope (fewer turns and no turn at the bottom where its steeper!)

We (the bank) own 7 acres and maintain about 4 the rest is pond (1+acre), steep hillside (1+acres) and fields which I'd like to brush hog regularly.

What tractor if one exists would you recommend for this job?

Thank you for any suggestions!

Attachments

• IMG_0061.jpg
    IMG_0061.jpg
    265.3 KB · Views: 718
  • IMG_0064.jpg
    IMG_0064.jpg
    236.1 KB · Views: 651
  • IMG_0065.jpg
    IMG_0065.jpg
    260.7 KB · Views: 604
   / Slope Tractor Question #2  
Beautiful home!

Slope looks tough. I've attached some images of my tractor on the "steep" part of my yard. I'm probably fairly safe, but always feel a little uncomfortable on this part of the yard. It feels much steeper when you are perched on the seat with 2,000# of very expensive (and paid off) machine under you.