Need recommendation for B2620 TnT setup

/ Need recommendation for B2620 TnT setup #1  

seapea

Gold Member
Tractor
Kubtoa B2620
I'd like to get top-n-tilt for my B2620, but am unsure of the best approach. This is a topic I brought up before about 3 years ago when I was considering buying a B7610. I didn't purchase then, but recently purchased a B2620. I'm guessing things have probably changed somewhat on the TnT front since then, so I figure it's worth rehashing.

Here's my situation. My local dealer will charge about $1700 for TnT. Besides the steep price, they use the Rankin/Gearmore kit, which from what I've read is less than desirable because of bleed/drift issues. It seems using the CCM cylinders with check valves is the way to go, but I'm not sure exactly how I should approach this. I'm a tractor novice (the B2620 is my first) and have never worked with hydraulics. Things I want to avoid are:
  • Damage to my tractor!
  • Spending many hours trying to figure out exactly what parts are needed from various vendors.
  • Spending frustrating hours dealing with issues like leaky hydraulics and figuring out how it all goes together.
  • Tracking down local welders to build a custom valve mount.
  • Tracking down local hydraulics suppliers for miscellaneous parts I need.
If I'm going to do this myself, it seems the best approach would be to buy a complete kit from CCM so I'll know I have everything I need. However, it seems that all the DIY'ers on TBN go with a valve other than the joystick valve CCM sells. Is this a big deal, or am I likely to be satisfied with the CCM valve. Also, what is the estimated cost of a complete kit from CCM?