B1750 loud vibration noise linked to HST?

/ B1750 loud vibration noise linked to HST? #1  

Grubs

Tractor
Kubota B1750 HST
My first post - Hello all - and my first compact tractor. A second hand B1750 HST (4WD w/power steering and bi-speed turn + MMM. no FEL.). The tractor has done 1000 hours and was just serviced by dealer before delivery but I dont know what level of service that might have been. I have no prior experience with HST tractors so I'm not sure what is normal noise and what is excessive but today (day 3 of ownership) the tractor seems to be making a lot more noise than it did on day 1.

I searched the forum and read posts about HST whine and throwout bearing noise but I dont think thats it for me.

I'm getting a very loud vibration noise, almost like the screaching of a dry bearing as soon as the HST go pedal is even slightly depressed. The noise is louder than what I would call the whine of the HST. At first I thought it was vibration being amplified by something loose on the deck of the MMM as it seem to be coming from between my legs. The noise is not there at idle - and seems loudest when the forward pedal is just ever so slightly depressed and the HST loads up to get the tractor moving forwards. Once moving along at speed the nose seems less but it might be that it just seems this way because the engine noise and HST whine is louder by comparison.

The noise is only under load (e.g. accelerating forwards) When going down a hill using the gearing to slow the descent the noise goes away completely but returns if I accelerate forwards. No noise at all at idle clutch in or out. Accelerating backwards from standing start is the same noise as I get accelerating forwards.