Kubota - Curtis Plow Mount & Hydraulic Help

/ Kubota - Curtis Plow Mount & Hydraulic Help #1  

jsranman

I recently bought a used 5' Curtis plow to try to use with my Kubota 2630 tractor. I paid $375 for the plow and frame but it does not have any controls, just two long hydraulic hoses. I have two issues that I would like to get right. One is the best way to mount the thing and the other is the best way to hook up the hydraulics for the angle on the plow. I have never worked with plows or hydraulics before. I thought it would be easy but its more complicated than I thought.

First the mount - There are some tabs on the frame that are not the right width apart, but I can cut them and reweld them in the right spots so as to be able to attach them to the loader arm and tilt cylinder pin. It looks like the cylinder for the tilt will be most of the way out to attach to the tabs. Is this method OK? A dealer mentioned that I could chain it somehow and not use the tilt cylinders for mounting so that I could plug into their hydraulic port and use the loader control. That mounting method sounds a little iffy to me, but I like using the loader control. Any suggestions or pics of possible solutions?

Next the hydraulics - there are two cylinders on the plow for angling it and then two long lines. Where to hook them and how to control them? Someone said Kubota sells a third port kit that somehow connects to the mid port that the loader uses. I have a backhoe attached, which I would like to keep on, but could remove if I had to in order to hook up the lines. Also , how would I control if I don't use the loader control for the angle control? Some guidance would be appreciated.

IMAGE_060.jpg

IMAGE_061.jpg

IMAGE_063.jpg

/ Kubota - Curtis Plow Mount & Hydraulic Help #2