Grading B3030 Rear Blade (& B2630)

/ B3030 Rear Blade (& B2630) #1  

garc

Silver Member
Tractor
05 Kubota B3030 ROPS
Thanks bandit67 for your post on B3030 ROPS light project which after looking at you attachments leads to this new thread.

First off I must preface all this with the fact that I have no experience with the use of standard rear blades esp. in snow (my box blade/scraper would only jam with snow). I have been researching on the internet, with ag friends and local dealers. The rear blade appears as a deceptively simple device. Who knew that effective implementation could be so complex! I realize that I won't really know until the metal ($$$) hits the ground.

I am including previous posts by my self and bandit67 regarding my rear blade education that began in the above thread.

Q: I have been looking at the Land Pride RB2572 for my B3030 as well and would appreciate any hindsight you can offer now that you have some experience with it on your B3030. i.e. How does it work in snow and how do you set it up for snow? Also, I see that it's 100 lbs. heavier than the RB1572. How does the extra weight affect it's performance?

Reply from bandit67: Regarding the RB2572, I haven't yet moved more than 6" of snow with it. It is rated as too big for our machines, but I wanted the 17" high moldboard as opposed to the 14" moldboard on the 1572 because of snow removal duties. I also like the extra weight back there.

The majority of my use for it will be snow removal, so I figured that the extra beef would be fine as long as I wasn't doing too much dirt work. I have however, put more dirtworking time on the blade than snow clearing time, and haven't yet had an issue with the 3030 being able to handle it for dirt work.