B7100HST (1994)

/ B7100HST (1994) #1  

dextersl

Hi, I am new to tractorbynet. I have a b7100hsd/hst that has been sitting in storage unused since 2004. It has 480HRS on it. The tractor came with a property we bought back in 2004 but we never did anything with it. I am now about to do some maintenance on the tractor before I tried to get it running again. It looks like the previous owner already drained the fuel tank as there is no diesel in the tank. I also checked the oil and transmission fluid and they are both clear. The oil filter is a NAPA 1064 which leads me to believe the original owner maintained it himself. The air filter looks brand new as if it were never used. The battery is dated march 2004 and was sitting in the tractor disconnected. I tried re-charging the battery and it charged no problem. Unfortunately I cannot speak with the original owner to ask him about the maintenance as he has already passed away and there were no manuals or maintenance logs to be found. Based on my observations above it seems as if the last time this vehicle was operated was back in 2004 and according to the dealer the previous owner bought this tractor new back in 1994. My plan was to change the fluids and filters but I wanted to know if this was still necessary based on my observations above. I have never worked on a Kubota before and consider myself a mechanical novice. Any direction or advice would be appreciated. Thanks in advance.

Last edited:
   / B7100HST (1994) #2  
While it may not be necessary to change all filters and fluids. I would look at changing them as cheep insurance. It is possible some condensation may have formed or other possible contamination. I would consider it a few $$ well spent.

/ B7100HST (1994) #3  
Search online for repair manual or owner's manual, they are available from several sites. I'd say change the oil and hydro fluid and have fun. The B7100 is a nice little present to receive with a property.

/ B7100HST (1994) #4