L35 & L39 Rear Hydraulic Remotes

/ L35 & L39 Rear Hydraulic Remotes #1  

Keuka

Bronze Member
I'm thinking of adding rear remotes (three spool) to my L35. I was going to go the Kubota Kit but It's no longer available. I've tried to locate someone who has an L35 with rear remotes so I could pick their brains, no luck. How about someone with an L39? Anyone out there with rear remotes? If so, where did you tap into the hydraulic system?

The L35 has a flow diverter that allows you to run either the backhoe or the three point hitch but not both at the same time. With this in mind, you can't use the hoe hydraulic lines for a rear remote and still a useable three point hitch. I assume the L39 is built the same way. I'm thinking you might tap into the front end loader hydraulics if it has a power beyond port but I'm not sure.

If there is someone on this site that has either of these models with rear remotes or researched it, I'd sure appreciate any advice. I'm new at this but learning.

Thanks Larry

/ L35 & L39 Rear Hydraulic Remotes #2  
If there was a Kubota kit available at one point it should still be detailed in the Manual. You ahould be able to either look at the dealer manual or buy a manual for the L35/39.

/ L35 & L39 Rear Hydraulic Remotes
There's nothing listed in the operator manuals on the L35 but they're is not a wealth of information either. I'm ordering a shop manual and parts manual. I assume they have a hydraulic flow schematic and maybe in depth information on the pumps, valves, etc. I think they use several suppliers and I'm sure there is little chance of finding out who makes what component.

I called a dealer and talked with a salesman, he checked with Kubota and found out the remote kit is no longer available. He wasn't sure where the remote ties into the hydraulic system. He mentioned using the hydraulic lines from the backhoe. I reminded him the flow diverter prevents the use of the three point hitch with the backhoe. He agreed.