Backhoe B21 backhoe controls reversed

/ B21 backhoe controls reversed #1  

Leozepolusa

Tractor
Kubota B21 & L47 TLB
O.K. I just took delivery of a used 2005 B21 for use on my property. The tractor is in great condition with 995 hrs on it. I spent a little time on it this weekend and discovered that the left backhoe control lever operates the the boom swing and the dipperstick while the right control lever operates the boom and and the bucket. I am new to tractors and hydraulics but very mechanically inclined. It appears someone must have incorrectly flipped hydraulic lines. I can probably trace the lines and come up with a logical fix, but I don't want to mess anything up. I also don't yet have the service manual to work from. I assume the problem must be at the control valve. Can anyone provide the location each line should connect to on the valve? Also, what is the proceedure to avoide blowing fluid everywhere and ensure I end up with a leak free job?

Thanks, Leo

/ B21 backhoe controls reversed #2  
I believe this parts manual will show you where the hoses should be connected http://www.kubotabooks.com/AutoIndex/index.php?dir=Backhoes/&file=BT751 Backhoe.pdf

To avoid blowing fluid you may want to remove the backhoe from the B21 and then operate all valves until pressure is released. The removal instructions are on a sticker on the side of the backhoe and in the BT-751 manual. If you can not find them send me an im or email and I will send them to you. I posted them in a previous thread.

/ B21 backhoe controls reversed #3