New owner of BX25

/ New owner of BX25 #1  

TC135

Tractor
BX25
Hi
Made the plunge and bought a BX25. I am really completely new to using a sub compact tractor with a FEL and backhoe. I have come to this site in hopes of learning what the capabilities of the machine are and to learn techniques for efficiency and safety. Thanks comments certainly welcome

/ New owner of BX25 #2  
Hi
Made the plunge and bought a BX25. I am really completely new to using a sub compact tractor with a FEL and backhoe. I have come to this site in hopes of learning what the capabilities of the machine are and to learn techniques for efficiency and safety. Thanks comments certainly welcome
Congratulations! Keep your buckets as close to the ground as possible, keep it in 4wd going down hills and stay off of wet grass on hillsides. Tree stumps don't come out of the ground real easy with a small BH.

/ New owner of BX25 #3  
Welcome to TBN! this is a nice site for info, doing a search will provide you hours of reading for info you are looking for.

At this time, I am not sure if you read the manual yet, but if I were you I'd sit down,look in the manual and write down the wieght limits for each implements you have. I did the same thing for my BX24 and now I have a copy of the document on my pc to refer to. For example I know that the BX:

3 pt hitch can lift 1210 lbs

Lower hitch can tow 1765lbs trailer weight

Going through the manual is not as easy as it sounds as the info is not all in the same place.

Knowing the weight limits will tell you what to expect from you BX in safety terms.

/ New owner of BX25
yep I have gone through manual and am slowly learning what the machine is all about. I am generally pretty easy on equipment and respect limits manufacturing company's put on their products. Will continue to look and learn

/ New owner of BX25 #5  
Hi
Congrats you will love the BX.
Remember Seat belt on rops up.

/ New owner of BX25 #6