TSC Post Hole Digger and BX2660...issue

/ TSC Post Hole Digger and BX2660...issue #1  

delonm

I have an issue with a new PHD I purchased from TSC. It is the CountyLine Model 100 (Speedco?). It is currently on sale. :)

The issue is that there does not appear to be enough clearance on the toplink for the boom arm to raise more than halfway. At about halfway, the arm binds agains the top of the toplink. Anyone else run into this issue? Do they make an extender for the toplink? I was expecting to run into issue with the lift arms needing to be adjusted, but frankly, I don't see any way to fix this issue.

I am honestly hoping I am just doing something wrong. I have read several posts from folks that appear to be using the same PHD with their BX tractors.

Thanks,

David

/ TSC Post Hole Digger and BX2660...issue #2  
I had the same question as you did, it is posted under :bx2660 and post hole digger: Its in this same forum and I think it was dated 5/04..sorry I dont know how to link to ithttp://www.tractorbynet.com/forums/kubota-owning-operating/168508-bx2660-post-hole-digger-new-post.html...sorry it was dated 5/02...hope this helps

/ TSC Post Hole Digger and BX2660...issue
The TSC post hole digger I bought is going back tomorrow. It simply does not fit the BX2660 tractor. There is not enough clearance between the boom end and the toplink "shroud". Why the toplink has this shroud is a mystery to me, but the entire toplink appears to be part of the rear frame and not adjustable.

Ironically, if I had enough clearance at the toplink, I am certain it has enough adjustment for the lift arms to raise the auger above the ground.

Disappointing. The actual PHD seems pretty sturdy.

Hopefully my TSC will take if back... :(

/ TSC Post Hole Digger and BX2660...issue #4