What is this on my BX2350 3 pt hitch?

/ What is this on my BX2350 3 pt hitch? #1  

MoreCowbell

Silver Member
Tractor
Kubota BX2350
Hello. I just bought my first tractor (leftover BX2350) so I am a newbie at all this. The 3 pt hitch has two bosses on either side of the 3 pt hitch - on the frame near the top of each lift arm (see red arrow in the attached photo). I thought maybe you can attach the lift arms to them but they do not swing out that far. They are not referenced in the manual. Does anyone know what they are? Thanks!

Attachments

• Hitch Boss.JPG
    Hitch Boss.JPG
    72.1 KB · Views: 2,664
   / What is this on my BX2350 3 pt hitch? #2  
I saw them on my 2350 as well. I just figured they were tie downs when it was shipped?

Enjoy it! Mine has been great. It's smoother and a bit more fuel efficient than my 2230 was.

Gotta love your screen name too!

:)

/ What is this on my BX2350 3 pt hitch? #3  
I thought maybe you can attach the lift arms to them but they do not swing out that far. They are not referenced in the manual. Does anyone know what they are? Thanks!

That's what they are for, when mowing with the MMM, this keeps the TPH arms from going up and down with the mower and keeps them raised so they won't dig in if you back up with the mower lowered. might have to loosen your turnbuckles to get them wide enough and it's still tight.

/ What is this on my BX2350 3 pt hitch? #4  
That's what they are for, when mowing with the MMM, this keeps the TPH arms from going up and down with the mower and keeps them raised so they won't dig in if you back up with the mower lowered. might have to loosen your turnbuckles to get them wide enough and it's still tight.

Yep, that's what my Manual says, but I never have used them for znything other than a tie-down point.

/ What is this on my BX2350 3 pt hitch? #5