B7800 Rear Remote Installation

/ B7800 Rear Remote Installation #1  

fiveacrefarmer

Tractor
Kubota B7800
I'm setting up this year's winter tractor project, rear hydraulics. I've seen many great threads about rear remote hydraulics and have found a ton of valuable information. My question is this: has anyone installed a rear remote on a B7800 specifically. To be honest I'd like to use your experience to help me save time and money. I'm no hydraulics expert but I'm great at buying and hooking up parts!! It might even be worth a batch of my wife's homemade cookies!!:licking:

Thanks!

/ B7800 Rear Remote Installation #2  
Five acre,

If you are using Kubota kits, it depends on whether you have a loader on the tractor or not.

With a loader, you need a B7333 kit and 1 of 75536-68112 hydraulic block and 2 of 75336-68132 orings from parts. Depending on how many circuits - 2 max - you will need a BL7343 o ring /bolt kit for one valve or BL7353 o ring / bolt kit for two valves.

The valves themselves are BL7373 three postion (neutral / raise / lower) or BL7393 float detent valve (neutral / raise / lower / float - detented). Unless you are doing something with a wheel control harrow or something that will follow ground contours, the BL7373 will do what you want.

If you do not have a loader, then you will need justhe B7333 kit and not the block or orings.

Installation instructions come with the kits and it is straightforward - just bolt it together on the machine.

Good luck!

/ B7800 Rear Remote Installation #3  
The remote valve available from Kubota would be the easiest, but IMO isn't the best or the cheapest.