Oil & Fuel B7001 Blowing oil from crankcase vent

/ B7001 Blowing oil from crankcase vent #1  

Garden State Mike

Tractor
Kubota B7001
Greetings- I am the owner of a B7001 Kubota tractor. I am not a mechanic but am trying to learn how to properly maintain this very handy machine.

Had recently developed a problem that I cannot properly diagnose. Shortly after the engine is running a stream of oil starts to blow out of the plastic hose connected to the valve cover vent. A mechanic where I work suggested it may be the ports that are cast into the engine may be clogged and not allowing the oil to drain down from the top of the engine.

Was wondering if anyone has any experience with this issue that can advise me before I start taking things apart.

Thank you.

/ B7001 Blowing oil from crankcase vent #2  
I've been wrestling with a L295DT for a while....had the motor apart twice...and lot's of headaches along the way.....but, the orrig prob for me was the crankcase filling up with oil and coming out the dipstick hole under pressure.

Turned out to be a bad seal in the hydraulic pump shaft that was allowing 80w hyd oil to get into the crank case and overfill it.

As for the oil coming out the vent tube for the valve cover....sounds like you have a crank case pressurization problem.

Is the oil a constant flow or stream?
Is is just spitting out like it's under air pressure?
Is the crank case dip stick "pressurized" .... ie; when running, pull it, and does oil come flowing or blowing out?

I would think it very unlikely that the drains down through the head would be all plugged......there are several avenues for the oil to return to the pan.

Pull the valve cover & look...easy to do.
Try the oil dip stick check with it running.

Let us know!

/ B7001 Blowing oil from crankcase vent
Will check and reply by Thursday. Thank you.