Snubbed because of my Kubota hat?

Status
Not open for further replies.
   / Snubbed because of my Kubota hat? #1  

Krewz

Tractor
Kubota BX25
Hi, I'm new to tractors. I've had my BX25 for two months now and have a question.

My wife and I went to a Festival today and along with the usual festival food, period clothing, demonstrations and all, there was a tractor show. Being new into tractors I was very interested at everything I saw. As I walked through the collection of mostly JD and McCormick tractors, I asked some questions of some of the tractor owners.

Well, I was getting the cold shoulder from some of them and a few of them were downright rude and just ignored me. I took a shower today, so I know I didn't smell bad.:D Then I heard a guy say to his friend, "Look at that guy wearing a Kubota hat". I forgot I was wearing my Kubota hat and never gave it a thought when I put it on this morning. It wasn't billed as a John Deere event. I mean it wasn't like I rode my Yamaha motorcycle to a Harley Davidson rally..:laughing:
We go to many of these events and I've never had a problem striking up a conversation with anyone.

My question is, did I insult these guys by wearing my Kubota hat?

I enjoyed the tractors I saw today, but as I recall them in my mind, they seem to be a bit tarnished. :(

Thanks for letting me vent.
Krewz in Pa.

/ Snubbed because of my Kubota hat? #2  
i've had my bx25 for about a year. used to wear my hat proudly and never had a problem although i wasn't around other owners of the other brands. goive it few more months and you'll misplace the hat as i have. enjoy your machine. i love mine
steve

/ Snubbed because of my Kubota hat? #3