Oil & Fuel Hydraulic oil for BX1860 HST

/ Hydraulic oil for BX1860 HST #1  

Kevinc2004

Silver Member
Tractor
2015 B2601
I am new to the modern day sub compact tractors, So please forgive this stupid question. i have seen a few posts about the problems of not using the proper oil in the hydraulic system. I recently purchased a new BX1860HST and I went by my selling dealer going to get a gallon to have on hand.. The parts counter body gave me a blank stare when I ask for Kubota Super UDT oil. Went to one of the service guys, who said "we just use the 134 oil like the New Holland tractors" I am concerned about mixxing non compatible oil in a new machine, and I am asking the guidance of what would be best to use on my new TOY! The oil on the shelf was not even NEW Holland, but some off brand oil that they were selling for 39.95 for a 2 gallon JUG!

I saw oil in Tractor Supply store that was labeled to be compatable with Kubota Super UDT, and I also saw the Mystik JT-5 oil on the shelf. Their brand was 39.95 for a 5 gallon bucket, and the Mystik JT-5 was 20.00 for a 2 gallon Jug. What are the real life experiences with these machines. Thank You. Kevin

/ Hydraulic oil for BX1860 HST #2  
you better off in using sudt. its quieter then anything else. I havent used the 3rd party stuff in my BX yet even though its should be compatible. Since its new and under warranty, its better to spend couple extra bucks for KUBOTA sudt so there would be no warranty dispute if any arise in future.

kubota stuff is cheap insurance dont you agree?

/ Hydraulic oil for BX1860 HST
you better off in using sudt. its quieter then anything else. I havent used the 3rd party stuff in my BX yet even though its should be compatible. Since its new and under warranty, its better to spend couple extra bucks for KUBOTA sudt so there would be no warranty dispute if any arise in future.

kubota stuff is cheap insurance dont you agree?