3-Point Hitch B20-3 point hitch

/ B20-3 point hitch #1  

61yazoo

Tractor
Kubota B20
I am new to both the tractor community and the forum community. Recently purchased a 91 B20 to help out around the house and till the 'wife's garden'.

The backhoe had been removed from the tractor (which is fine with me) but there was no 'hardware' for the 3 point hitch. (Nothing!)

I contacted my local dealer about a 3 point hitch kit. I was told that a kit for my tractor is not available: I would have to buy all of the parts individually. Total cost......approx. $1000. I decided to hold off on that purchase.

I began searching for kits on the internet and came across a company that advertises on this website: Farm and Ranch Attachments

They advertised a complete 3 point hitch kit for $179 plus shipping. I called the company and was assured that the kit would fit my B20.

When the kit arrived, I (along with 2 experienced tractor owners) could not get the kit to work. The 'subframe' for the backhoe seems to be interferring with the 3 point hitch.

I wouldn't mind removing the backhoe subframe but it seems to be an intragal part of the tractor.

Has anyone else had 3 point hitch problems with the B20? Am I going to have to spend $1000 at the Kubota dealer.

If you reply, please try to use layman's terms. You aren't dealing with the brightest bulb on the tree when it comes to tractors. :)

Any help will be DEEPLY appreciated.

/ B20-3 point hitch #2  
Any chance you could post a few pictures of the problem? The 3 point hitch kits you liked to looked pretty generic........ I too would assume it should fit your tractor. Exactly what is the subframe interfering with? If the problem is with the sway chains, could the moved to the inside of the lower arms (or outside if they are inside now) ? A picture would be worth a thousand words.

/ B20-3 point hitch #3