Oil & Fuel BX24 Time for new anti freeze

/ BX24 Time for new anti freeze #1  

Orange 08

Bronze Member
Tractor
BX24D
I am going to change the anti freeze in my BX24 from what I have read almost any kind will do. I am putting in the green stuff.

Question is: does anyone know if there is a block drain plug on the BX 24 engine or only the radiaton drain?

/ BX24 Time for new anti freeze #2  
   / BX24 Time for new anti freeze
Thanks for the quick reply. I thought it would have a block drain. I will go out and look for it.

So far I am still using regular green. I guess I can add SCAs to it if needed.

/ BX24 Time for new anti freeze #4  
So our BXs take a special antifreeze - correct ? I suppose Kubota has that in stock also.

later

/ BX24 Time for new anti freeze #5  
So our BXs take a special antifreeze - correct ? I suppose Kubota has that in stock also.

Depends on who you listen to. I am no expert by far, so I can't give any guidance. From all the posts on TBN about this subject, it appears to be 50/50 on how many people say to use special diesel antifreeze like Fleetguard. My local dealer did not have any diesel specific antifreeze on hand for their use or to sell. I purchased mine at an auto parts store.

/ BX24 Time for new anti freeze #6