KUBOTA BALLAST BOX"QUESTION"

/ KUBOTA BALLAST BOX"QUESTION" #1  

512high

Bronze Member
Tractor
2011 JOHN DEERE 244J
Hi Everyone,
Im new to the field of tractors...but learning"slow"..lol, I have a 2006 Kubota L-4330HSTC(used for snow removal only), I just purchased a Kubota Ballast Box for it, have not "loaded" yet, my questions are below.

1.) The box is "raised" as high as the hydrulics will allow, seems level, but if i push on the left or right side, there is a little swing movement....is this normal?

2.) my shop floor is level, but when i measure the bottom of the box on each side, to the floor...one side is off 1.5", and does look a little cockeyed...any ideas?

thanks,

Philip

/ KUBOTA BALLAST BOX"QUESTION" #2  
I like my implements fairly snug on the back. I would attemp to adjust the side links so there is very little slop in them.

As far as one side being lower than the other........... you can adjust this on the right side, with the threaded, or ratchet style adjuster ( whichever your tractor came with).

/ KUBOTA BALLAST BOX"QUESTION"
ductape, thanks for the quick reply, sidelinks ? are those the lower "arms" with chains that hold a "pin" through slotted holes? there is a "arm or small crank" if looking behind loader, right side,?

thanks

/ KUBOTA BALLAST BOX"QUESTION" #4  
Yes your side links are the bars with pins, adjust those as tighlty as possible, once filled the bb will be very heavy and you dont want it banging around. The threaded link on the side is what you should adjust to get it to sit level side to side.

the treaded "link"?, well what i have is an arm that is threaded on both ends,one end attatchs to the ballast box in the middle, the other end goesto an upper pin in tractor, that made it level, however i see a "handle/crank" in the rear not sure what that does.

as for play, it swings about 1" perside, and again alittle cockeyed, one end is higher then the other by an inch or two.

philip

/ KUBOTA BALLAST BOX"QUESTION" #6