3pt auger not going down all the way

/ 3pt auger not going down all the way #1  

hglucky13

Tractor
kubota l3400
anyway the title gets it started. please stick with me as i am a noob to tractors, but i am capable of fixing things. i have a 2010 kubota l3400 and i am not able to get the 3 pt. auger to go all the way down.it only digs about a 8 in. down and it hits the stop. i had the auger on a few months ago and it worked fine. now it seems the position control lever has no influence on the hydraulic unit from about 5 down to 0 . did i do something to the pump? or is there an adjustment somewhere i don't see?
any help is much appreciated. the dealer is not open on sunday and i really wanted to get the garden fences in today.
thanx
alan

Last edited:
   / 3pt auger not going down all the way #2  
anyway the title gets it started. please stick with me as i am a noob to tractors, but i am capable of fixing things. i have a 2010 kubota l3400 and i am not able to get the 3 pt. auger to go all the way down.it only digs about a 8 in. down and it hits the stop. i had the auger on a few weeks ago and it worked fine. now it seems the position control lever has no influence on the hydraulic unit from about 5 down to 0 . did i do something to the pump? or is there an adjustment somewhere i don't see?
any help is much appreciated. the dealer is not open on sunday and i really wanted to get the garden fences in today.
thanx
alan

1. Are the implement draft controls released to allow full movement of the auger downward?

2. Disconnect the PTO shaft completely and drive forward slightly and then try releasing the draft controls and allow the auger to simply lower its self to the ground.

3. is there a needle valve under the seat and is is fully opened?, that may be the needle in the haystack for you.

/ 3pt auger not going down all the way #3