BX2200/LA211 Hydraulic Hose Leak

/ BX2200/LA211 Hydraulic Hose Leak #1  

nhinze

Tractor
Kubota BX 2200
Hi,

I bought my BX2200 with the LA211 loader last year. It's an 2001 model. Last weekend I did some intensive work with the loader and now I have a dripping leak on one of the hoses that connect to the "valve assembly/control box". In my manual it is labelled Hose #6. The leak seems to be between the rubber part and the end of the hose.

Now, I'm a total newbie and this is my first tractor. I've been learning on the job on how to fix things. I have the parts manual for the loader. How do I get this hose off? I have no idea how to decouple it on one end. Then, how do I remove it from the "valve assembly"? It doesn't seem accessible inside the valve assembly.

Anyways, any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Nick,

/ BX2200/LA211 Hydraulic Hose Leak #2  
Welcome to TBN...
Can you post a picture of the leak?

Hydraulic oil seems to get everywhere when there is any type leak, clean everything well with break clean, then try to spot exactly where the leak is starting from... generally a leak in a hose is from a loose threaded end... The rubber area has a fine braided inner steel support and will typically not fail unless subjected to a heavy pinch or years of use... Look everything over close and try to get a picture if you can... KennyV

/ BX2200/LA211 Hydraulic Hose Leak #3  
I wouldn't take anything apart until you isolate the problem like Kenny says. What I do is clean everything off real good, turn the lights out, then use a flashlight to reflect off the fitting so I can see exactly where the leak starts. If you don't see anything after a few minutes, try starting the tractor and working the FEL to make sure there's full pressure on that hose, then watch it until it starts leaking. It could just be the fitting needs to be tightened.

/ BX2200/LA211 Hydraulic Hose Leak