3-Point Hitch Trac Vac

/ Trac Vac #1  

warcloud

i have 54"mm mower on my BX2360. Would like to know if anyone has a track vac 662 (made by Trac-Vac) 3 point hitch grass catcher. is it a permanment mount?. i'm looking for a vac grass catcher that can be removed quickly so i can use other equiptment

/ Trac Vac #2  
Sorry, I don't know much about Trac Vac, but I've been eyeing the Cyclone Rake for a few years. It looks to be very easy to remove and reasonably priced.

Just can't bring myself to spend the money, so I keep using the Manual Rake. :laughing:​

/ Trac Vac #3  
No direct experience with that model. I have one of their pull behind cart models that picks up from my 54" mmm discharge. Mine has an 8HP engine and I dont consider it super adequate -- sometimes clogs even tho Im only feeding it with a mower driven by a BX1500. I wouldnt want less than 8HP scavenging an 8" suction hose. The cart setup is good for me doing leaves. Dumps and clears well. Damp grass is sticky and harder to get to slide out on its own.
larry

/ Trac Vac #4  
I have a Trac-Vac equivalent from Woods. I use it either with my F935 or my 1070 MMM. The sucker power is not the main drawback but the hose size is. I convered the discharge and inlet hoses to 12" and it sucks up bricks with 5.0 hp. The trailer screen is also a limiting factor. If it gets clogged, the inlet vacuum is affected.

/ Trac Vac #5