New B2620

/ New B2620 #1  

Jbbies

Bronze Member
Tractor
Kubota B2620
Well, I have been hanging around here for a few months not saying much... but I finally broke down and purchased my first tractor Kubota B2620. I am looking forward to it and should have it in around a week. I looked at all the models in my area between 22-27hp and went with the Kubota.

I enjoyed working with the sales rep. he was a pleasure to deal with unlike many of the others. John Deere acted like they didnt have the time to get the keys to the tractors. Unfortunately was the nearest dealer and I want to go green probably more for sentimental reasons.

I grew up on a farm and finally got a little over 5 acres to mow and maintain, only took 10 years 7 houses and a few countries. I grew up with green paint, but look forward to expanding my opinions I guess we will see. This forum was a big help and I believe will be in the future.

Bies

/ New B2620 #2  
Congratulations on your new tractor ! You chose a good one. Nothing wrong with green tractors..... they are nice too. I think it was a sign that the green dealer didn't want to be bothered when you were shopping. Just think how much he wouldn't want to be bothered if you ever had a problem. FYI, it's required here that you post a few pictures of your new tractor when it arrives. :thumbsup:

/ New B2620
Exactly what I thought... Might be hard to get some warranty work done. I will get some pics when she shows up.

/ New B2620 #4  
Congratulations on your new tractor.:thumbsup:

/ New B2620 #5  
Me too. Went from green to orange. Dangerous in my circles, but the research was there

/ New B2620 #6  
congrats! Make sure you check the front diff. and the rear dif. fluid I added about a quart and a between both. fluid from factory is (Super UDT)

bring on the pics!!:D

/ New B2620 #7  
Excellent choice!!!

I have had my B2920 since May and it is " the little tractor that could / did".