Adjusting the height of a 3-point hitch snowblower

/ Adjusting the height of a 3-point hitch snowblower #1  

check

Elite Member
Dorset (cottage country) and Toronto, Ontario, Can
Tractor
2009 Kubota BX25
I have a rear-mount blower on my BX25, and when the lift arms on the 3-point hitch are fully lowered, the blower is still not quite low enough, even with the skid shoes set up as short as possible. As well, when I go up a slight incline, the blower raises up off the ground and misses a lot of snow. I looked at the blower manual (Model B2789) and could not see where the lower limit can be adjusted.

Can anyone advise me here? (BTW it would be nice if I could put the blower in "float" mode like you can do with the front loader.)

Thanks,

James

/ Adjusting the height of a 3-point hitch snowblower #2  
I am no expert with blowers, but it sounds like a tractor problem with the lift arms not going low enough. Most tractors have adjustments. Mine has multiple holes where the lower arms mount to the sidelink. The difference from highest to lowest is probabally a good 6-8".

Any pics of the blower hooked up? and maybe some close-ups of the 3PH?

/ Adjusting the height of a 3-point hitch snowblower #3  
If your 3 point hitch arms are dropping all the way down, you also may need to change where the 3 point hitch pins mount to the blower. If you mount the pins higher, the snow blower will go lower. If the blower is set up correctly on the 3 point hitch it will float like you want.

/ Adjusting the height of a 3-point hitch snowblower #4  
LD1 is correct, there are another set of holes in side links, my BX23 had them. Swap to the other holes and make sure you adjust your center link. There should be at least two sets of mounting holes for that, as my Grand L has 3 or 4. You can use either set depending on how high or low you want the attachment( snow blower) to be.
DevilDog

/ Adjusting the height of a 3-point hitch snowblower #5