B2320 3pt leaks down????!!!!!

/ B2320 3pt leaks down????!!!!! #1  

69c4x11

Tractor
kubota b2320
New to this site,,Thanks for the Welcome!!, My 144 hr Kubota 3pt lift leaks down while running,,,also when it's off,,, There is no feel of detent for nuetral pos., I've carried it back for repair and they haven't fixed it,,I've tried every position On the selector,, no change,, I have the belly mower, which is raised by the 3pt,, it is constantly going down while using tractor,,, The loader is fine,, just the 3pt ??? Any answers will help... Going to carry it back before warranty runs out, and show my a-- at Rhinehart Eguipment, Rome Ga

/ B2320 3pt leaks down????!!!!! #2  
I believe the B2320 has the quarter-inching valve on the 3 pt hitch, which leaks down under normal use as I understand it. I've heard you just have to bump it up a little every once in a while. There is a valve under the seat you can adjust which might help. I have no personal experience with this type of 3 pt, just going from what I've heard.

/ B2320 3pt leaks down????!!!!! #3  
Yep they leak down. Only way to stop it is to close the valve between your legs.:thumbsup:

/ B2320 3pt leaks down????!!!!! #4  
Can't you select the bottom position with the large dial on the left? If you choose 5 it shouldn't go any lower than 5" (approximately), etc.

/ B2320 3pt leaks down????!!!!! #5  
Like everybody else said they leak down. I have one. The mower though has a knob/dial that should prevent it from leaking down. The adjuster that the mower rests on tends to be loaded with paint which will make the mower slip down the adjuster. It's pretty easy to fix with a round file.

/ B2320 3pt leaks down????!!!!!