Oil & Fuel Metal shavings on filter

/ Metal shavings on filter #1  

Dgoatrider

Tractor
Kubota l3800hst
Ok I read a lot and get good info tonite I need advice and help not to panic. I just changed filters at 230 hours little late but had it in my head for 250. Did engine oil and filter and fuel and air no problems. I used shop vac to keep hst fluid in ( hope I remembered right no big mess so I'm happy). When I took off the larger suction filter I found a pile of shavings on the magnet some curly some straight I'm not a mechanic but changed a few filters over the years never saw this much stuff the other filter had nothing. Less than a 1/8of ring had stuff on it. Have not drained oil but think it will just go to shop if there is reason to be fearful. Don't need to be scared into going to shop but don't want to panic if this is ok. The shop did the last full service at 50.

/ Metal shavings on filter #2  
I think i would be surprised if i didnt find metal shavings in filter screens and magnets. I used to worry about it, but after finding these hundreds of times over the last 30 years on dozens of pieces of equipment, it doesnt bother me much anymore. I just tell myself that the magnets and screens are doing their job.
Btw, i drop magnets in all my new fuel transport tanks. I use a piece of pvc to drop them down to ensure that they make it to the bottom instead of sticking to the side.

/ Metal shavings on filter
Thanks I should sleep tonite. That's what I was hoping to hear.

/ Metal shavings on filter #4  
If you can keep pictures in case something happens on down the line. If it is too late for pictures try to keep the pieces in a plastic zip-lock bag. Wouldn't hurt to let your dealer know. Really they should clean up better than to have visible particles in a transmission. Others have posted pictures showing crud similar to what you describe on here.

/ Metal shavings on filter #5