BX 23 won't turn off!!

/ BX 23 won't turn off!! #1  

Don Ricardo

Tractor
Kubota L2550
OK...I have had lots of experience with things that won't start...tractors, jeeps, the coffee pot..lots of things. But yesterday I had a real problem with my brother-in-laws little BX-23. We had been using the hoe to dig a small trench and it was time for lunch. Flipped the seat around, turned the key to "off" and nothing happened...the BX-23 kept running. I fiddled with the key, no luck. Disconnected the battery...she kept on running. Took out the fuses I could find, no luck. Pulled apart all of the molex connectors i could reach, she kept on running. In desperation I tried pinching off the fuel lines but she kept on going. My last idea short of letting her idle though a half a tank of fuel was to try cutting off the air...disconnected the air hose and put my hand over the hose and she died a quick and painless death.

Now the question is what is the problem. I used my ohm meter to check the ignition switch and I can see it open and close on start, run and off so I think that is OK. ANy ideas? I am thinking I have a stuck relay somewhere but do not currently possess any type of service manual or wirirng diagram and don't have a clue where to look for any type of relay.

Any suggestions would be appreciated.

Don Ricardo

/ BX 23 won't turn off!! #3