Dpf issue.

/ Dpf issue. #1  

Lopez69

Tractor
Traded in b3350 waiting b26 with cab
Hi there,I'm new to TBN..and I would like to know if anyone has information about kubota b3350,if the dpf issues were resolved on newer models...I bought a 2016 b3350 2 weeks ago,I put 11 hrs on it..but after reading and not knowing about the issues....got me scared and thinking of returning it back to dealer....serial number if it helps is 70xxx... thanks all responses deeply appreciated..

/ Dpf issue. #2  
Everything reported on TBN suggests that Kubota took care of the issue. Deep breath, you're safe. :drink:

/ Dpf issue. #3  
The fix kit, if I understood my dealer right, can be identified by metal foil over the crankcase vent system. It was not just one model involved - it was most with egr and turbos. Her system froze, back pressure built up, and turbo seals blew - the story I heard. When I visited my dealer in the winter of 2014-15 he showed me a stack of kits to be installed labeled by machine model. My L6060 has the insulation package on its egr.

/ Dpf issue.
Well I spoke with my kubota dealer,and let him know I might be taking the b3350 back.,.. of course we ran through the motions,...I just asked if the 3350 had all the updates,and fixes..he couldn't give me a straight answer..he ( kubota dealer ) just mentioned that they had sold 2 b3350's prior to mine with out any issues..I just mentioned that I would like to trade it back,for a B26. With cab/heat and such..which he suggested a laurin cab..oh and I wanted also a rear snow blower...he in turn said..well 10k more will get me what I want...dang.! Either I run the b3350 and get an ulcer waiting for it to just quit on me,..or spend more money and still get an ulcer in my wallet,but knowing that dpf issue won't keep it from working..sighhsss ���� .song runs through my head ..( stuck in the middle with you )...

/ Dpf issue. #5  
You may never have an issue, no need to worry. If it breaks, get it fixed under warranty.