50 Hour Service Help

/ 50 Hour Service Help #1  

dmnsmith2

Bronze Member
Tractor
03 Kubota B7800
I've been looking for some specific info on this board but haven't found everything I am looking for.

My 50 hour service is coming up and I need some help on my B7800 4WD.

Are there 2 drain plugs for the engine oil?
Is the engine oil filter different size, shape, color, etc than the tranny filters (I don't want to confuse them)?
Are there 4 drain plugs for the tranny fluid (1 for front tranny case and 3 for rear tranny case)?
Are there 2 filters for the tranny?
It seems there is only one place to check the tranny fluid, so why do they discuss front and rear transmission in the manual as if they are 2 different areas?

Also, what price should I expect to pay for the engine oil,engine oil filter, tranny fluid (super udt), and tranny filters?

This is the first tractor I have worked on so I am a newbie to this area. Any precautions or tricks of the trade I need to know while performing these operations? I have a loader and MMM on the tractor. Will these be in the way of this service? Thanks for all input and help. Much appreciated.

/ 50 Hour Service Help #2  
I have found my Kubota operator's manual to be an invaluable tool in servicing my L3430. The text is succinct and pictures are provided to help you find most everything. Unless the B7800 manual is different, I would invest some time in studying it. It will become your best resource for properly taking care of your tractor.

OrangeGuy

/ 50 Hour Service Help
Bump /forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif

/ 50 Hour Service Help #4  
I have a B2910, so I can't comment on the specifics of your tractor with any authority. But you will definitely want to take off the MMM, and even though I left my FEL on for my first service, it was a lot easier with it off for the rest of my services.