kubota on ebay for $3000 w/8hours

/ kubota on ebay for $3000 w/8hours #1  

scott_in_ny

Bronze Member
Tractor
kubota BX-22.......couple of sears riding mowers that the neighbors were throwing away at one time or another.
saw a couple of auctions same deal almost.
i dont know how to link. sorry
im not looking for a tractor.
the ads say its open to pre-approved buyers only. buy it now $3000.00....

whats the scam?
i know there is some scam going on.

can someone fill me in. im just getting into this ebay thing.
i have not bought anything yet though.

thanks
scott

/ kubota on ebay for $3000 w/8hours #2  
Where is it? Foreign country? There are a million was to get scammed.

If it looks too good, it is, no doubt. I wouldn't buy anything big off e-bay, ever. I will only ever spend on e-bay what I can afford to throw away ($0).

/ kubota on ebay for $3000 w/8hours #3  
Apparently the $3000 scam is due to Western Union(?) or one of the other services that has a $3000 limit on what they will transfer with minimal paperwork/identification on the receiving end.

They take the money and RUN

/ kubota on ebay for $3000 w/8hours #4  
can't tell you what particular SCAM this is, but take my word for it it is a scam. AS WITH ALL THINGS IF IT IS TO GOOD TO BE TRUE, IT AIN'T.

/ kubota on ebay for $3000 w/8hours #6  
Here is an old thread describing how the scammers sell imaginary tractors using another ebayer's ID.

/ kubota on ebay for $3000 w/8hours
well i guess someone at ebay caught on.
the 3 or 4 auctions going on are all gone.

/ kubota on ebay for $3000 w/8hours #8  
Never send a money order..only bid if person accepts PayPal (which is free) or a major credit card...Watch the feedback..if the person has not been around for 6 months plus..then walk.

I lost once from a scam and have learned the hard way. /forums/images/graemlins/mad.gif

/ kubota on ebay for $3000 w/8hours #9