L245DT

/ L245DT #1  

twodogs

Silver Member
Tractor
Kubota B7800
I am considering the purchase of an L245DT. It is being sold with a 5' finish mower & a plow. I am new to this, please forgive my ignorance.

I am considering selling my Ford 8N so that I can purchase this Kubota. I have a 5' brush hog for the Ford, I would like to keep it for the Kubota, if it would work on it.

I would like to cut my yard (about 3 acres), and my fields (about 20 acres - once per year). I would also like to be able to plow my paved driveway (Pittsburgh area). Does anyone know if this particular tractor has the ability to do all of those things? Ideally, I would like to have a MMM for the yard. Is this tractor capable of handling that? The tractor is rated at 22hp - would it handle a 5' brush hog for my fields?

Any input would be appreciated. Thanks!!

/ L245DT #2  
Hey twodogs, I had one of those before I bought my 3010. It would probably handle a 5' hog if you have flat ground. If your only going to bush hog your field once a year it would probably be slow going. I had 4' on my 8N, but it was because of my hilly land and the 8N's gearing. I had real good experience with mine, it was a great little tractor. You will be impressed, theres a big difference between that little tractor and the 8N. Mine would go places I'd never dream of taking that 8N through. I would think you could purchase a mid mount mower if it has a mid mount pto, not sure though.

Good Luck.
Steve

/ L245DT #3