Does This Happen to Anyone Else?

/ Does This Happen to Anyone Else? #1  

BoneheadNW

Gold Member
Tractor
Kubota B7610
I know I'm a rookie tractor operator, but there are a couple of things that routinely happen to me on my tractor and I just gotta know if other people are as lame as I am.

1. When I mount my tractor from the left side (hey, no crude remarks!), more times than not my hand or hip will hit the pto lever and shove it backwards, causing it to grind a little. Nothing major, but it frustrates me when I do it.

2. Again, when I am mounting the tractor (are you seeing a pattern here?), my hand sometimes gets trapped between the front seat and the seat for the backhoe, causing my fingers to get pinched. At this point I'm cursing at myself for not keeping the BH seat raised, although I think my neighbor thought I was cursing at him (I kept yelling Mother ------, that really hurt!).

3. Finally, when I shut the tractor down at the end of the day (aren't you glad this isn't another tractor mounting problem?), I have a bad habit of leaving the key in the ignition. The tractor is stored in my garage and my 9 year old son is on alert to remind me to take the key.

Do these things happen to anyone else?

Bonehead

/ Does This Happen to Anyone Else? #2  
Ehhhhh....no......these things happen to no one else...only you! /forums/images/graemlins/cool.gif /forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif But please do start taking your keys out! /forums/images/graemlins/blush.gif

....Tony

/ Does This Happen to Anyone Else? #3  
Tractors have a nifty assortment of levers, knobs, handles all placed within easy reach of the seated operator. But when the operator either leaves or returns to the seat, there are any number of ways all those items get hooked by clothing, or your hands, or just get pushed to another position.