Front tire flats

/ Front tire flats #1  

PondCreekFarm

Tractor
Kubota L3130
I seem to notice I get a lot of flat tires on my L3130 (R1 4x4). My father in law suggests that green slime product, but I have no experience with it. Is this adviseable or are there better alternatives?

/ Front tire flats #2  
In my personal opinion, having the tires foam filled would be first choice, but that was too expensive for me, so slime is a good second choice.:D

/ Front tire flats #3  
What is causing the flats? I live in an area covered with locust trees and I've only had one flat and that was from driving the tire off the rim because the load in the bucket was too heavy and I turned too sharply going down hill. But no punctures.

/ Front tire flats #4  
PondCreekFarm said:
I seem to notice I get a lot of flat tires on my L3130 (R1 4x4). My father in law suggests that green slime product, but I have no experience with it. Is this adviseable or are there better alternatives?

Ive been told that if that stuff is used in a tire..and you need a repair patch vulcanized inside the tire...GOOD LUCK.. It wont "stick" worth a D***!!!

/ Front tire flats
N80 said:
What is causing the flats? I live in an area covered with locust trees and I've only had one flat and that was from driving the tire off the rim because the load in the bucket was too heavy and I turned too sharply going down hill. But no punctures.

I have a lot of small trees that have been cut off by the power company in an easement. I think, although I am uncertain, that these may be the culprit. I have also knocked the tire off turning too sharply, but only better driving can fix that. :)

/ Front tire flats #6  
N80 said:

I've had my front tire go flat a half-dozen times in the past couple of months. I use it as a loading gauge for my FEL. If the front tires go flat, whatever I'm picking up is too heavy ;).

Jay

/ Front tire flats #8