Any Mulchers in KY or surrounding states

/ Any Mulchers in KY or surrounding states #1  

Schwartz04

Heres the deal a buddy and myself are interested in getting into the mulching business. We would like to come and watch somebody running one of these machines and pick your brain a little bit. We are both in our mid twentys and equipment operators by trade. If anyone is interested in letting us watch for a day or two please Pm and any other advice would be welcomed
Thank You
Adam

/ Any Mulchers in KY or surrounding states
There's not a whole lot of takers on this, are there lol

/ Any Mulchers in KY or surrounding states #3  
There's not a whole lot of takers on this, are there lol

You could also ask a equipment dealer who sells mulchers to set up a demo in your area and ask questions then. It's a lot to ask (liability wise) to let people just watch when mulching. :thumbsup:

Why not ask some questions on TBN? A lot of prof mulchers on this site, most are helpfull, some are not.:D

/ Any Mulchers in KY or surrounding states #4  
The first step is to go see a professional head examiner:)

You probably aren't getting much response because it is asked so often on here. If you do a search, you will find several threads on starting a new mulching business.

You can come watch us anytime, we'll even put you to work. But it'll be a little drive to Charlotte, NC.

In a nutshell, if you can pay cash for a small mulcher ($200,000 new or $100,000 used) or a CTL setup for around $100,000 new (which will break a lot more), pay cash for a truck in the likes of a F-450 - 650, although a single axle tractor trailer works much better (CDL required for both) and a 10-20 ton trailer, then have $25,000 left over for fuel, parts, and repairs you can get started. Then be prepared to not be able to draw a paycheck for a year or more while you build the business.